Mini-Reviews

Normally, I don’t do mini reviews. But I am super behind on my reviews (think 6 4 books…yikes!!) I need to catch up. Since I am moving the end of November/beginning of December (cross country to Texas), I will be doing another round of mini-reviews after I get unpacked/kids enrolled in school/everything set up. So, […]

Read More

Weekly Wrap Up: October 13th through October 19th 2019

Books I’ve Read: Christmas Angels Followers My Best Friend’s Sister Ice Hard The Widow of Rose House Books with Pending Reviews: Sweet Retribution—review coming September 17th Books with Published Reviews: Christmas in Harmony Harbor—Review Here Sweet Retribution—Review Here The Widow of Rose House—Review Here Cilka’s Journey—Review Here Lethal Nights—Review Here NetGalley Requests: Author/Publisher Requests: Releasing […]

Read More

WWW Wednesday: October 9th, 2019

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Wars. The Three Ws are: What are you currently reading?What did you recently finish reading?What do you think you’ll read next? What I am currently reading: Fans of RaeAnne Thayne and Debbie Macomber will love this USA Today bestselling author’s latest holiday romance […]

Read More

WWW Wednesday: September 25th, 2019

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Wars. The Three Ws are: What are you currently reading?What did you recently finish reading?What do you think you’ll read next? What I am currently reading: From a USA Today bestselling author comes a heartwarming holiday romance between the a small-town florist and […]

Read More

Weekly Wrap Up: August 4th through August 10th 2019

Clicking on titles under Books I’ve Read, NetGalley Haul,and Email Haul will take you to Goodreads. Clicking on titles under Books with Pending Reviews and Books with Published Reviews will take you to Amazon. Clicking on titles Blog Tours/Excerpts/Book Blitz will take you to that specific blog post. Clicking on links under Giveaways I’ve Entered will take you to that giveaway Clicking on the titles under Freebies I Scored will take […]

Read More

Weekly Wrap-Up: March 3rd through March 9th, 2019

Books I’ve Read (clicking on the picture will bring you to Goodreads): Books with pending reviews (clicking on pictures will bring you to Amazon): Play to Win—review coming March 19th, 2019 The Lich’s Heart—review coming March 14th, 2019 Springtime at Hope Cottage—review coming March 5th, 2019 Between the Lies—review coming March 5th, 2019 Books with […]

Read More

Ice Hot (New York Nighthawks: Book 1) by Tracy Goodwin

4 Stars Publisher: Random House Publishing Group – Loveswept, Loveswept Date of publication: March 5th, 2019 Genre: Romance, Sports Series: New York Nighthawks Ice Hot—Book 1 Where to find Ice Hot: Amazon | Barnes and Noble Goodreads synopsis: The Nighthawks are hockey’s new expansion team. They’re ice hot. And they’re all about the chase. Christian: They […]

Read More