The Family Next Door by Sally Hepworth

The Family Next Door

4 Stars

Publisher: St. Martin’s Press

Date of publication: March 13th, 2018

Genre: Women’s Fiction, Mystery, Thriller

Number of pages: 352

POV: 3rd person

Where you can find The Family Next Door: Barnes and Noble | Amazon

Book synopsis (from Goodreads):

A gripping domestic page-turner full of shocking reveals, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, Amanda Prowse, and Kerry Fisher.

The small suburb of Pleasant Court lives up to its name. It’s the kind of place where everyone knows their neighbours, and children play in the street.

Isabelle Heatherington doesn’t fit into this picture of family paradise. Husbandless and childless, she soon catches the attention of three Pleasant Court mothers.

But Ange, Fran, and Essie have their own secrets to hide. Like the reason behind Ange’s compulsion to control every aspect of her life. Or why Fran won’t let her sweet, gentle husband near her new baby. Or why, three years ago, Essie took her daughter to the park – and returned home without her.

As their obsession with their new neighbour grows, the secrets of these three women begin to spread – and they’ll soon find out that when you look at something too closely, you see things you never wanted to see.

Trigger Warning: Post Partum Depression, Kidnapping

Continue reading “The Family Next Door by Sally Hepworth”