Weekly Wrap Up: April 21st through April 27th, 2019

Clicking on the link under Books I’ve Read, NetGalley Haul,and Email Haul will take you to Goodreads. Clicking on the link under Books with Pending Reviews and Books with Published Reviews will take you to Amazon. Clicking on the link under Freebies I Scored (which were free at the time I got them.) will take you to Amazon, BookFunnel, or Prolific Works (I will say which one next to the title).…

Read More

The Mother-in-Law by Sally Hepworth

4 Stars Publisher: St. Martin’s Press Date of publication: April 23rd, 2019 Genre: Women’s Fiction, Mystery Where you can find The Mother-in-Law: Amazon | Barnes and Noble Goodreads synopsis: A twisty, compelling novel about one woman’s complicated relationship with her mother-in-law that ends in murder… From the moment Lucy met her husband’s mother, Diana, she…

Read More

Weekly Wrap-Up: December 16th through December 22nd, 2018

Books I’ve Read (clicking on the picture will bring you to Goodreads page): Dirty Alphas Little Darlings The Mother-In-Law Books with reviews pending (clicking on pictures will bring you to the Amazon page): The Girl He Used to Know—review coming April 2nd, 2019 If, Then—review coming March 12th, 2019 The Reckoning—review coming February 12th, 2019…

Read More

WWW Wednesday: December 19th, 2018

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Wars. So here what I have read/are reading/will be reading. The Three Ws are: What are you currently reading?What did you recently finish reading?What do you think you’ll read next? What’s going on with me this past week: Personal: The kids finally went back to…

Read More

WWW Wednesday: December 12th, 2018

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Wars. So here what I have read/are reading/will be reading. The Three Ws are: What are you currently reading?What did you recently finish reading?What do you think you’ll read next? What’s going on with me this past week: Personal: We got a snowstorm that dumped…

Read More

Weekly Wrap Up: October 14th through October 20th 2018

Books I’ve Read (clicking on the picture will bring you to Goodreads page): Books with reviews pending (clicking on pictures will bring you to the Amazon page): The Corner of Holly and Ivy—review coming October 30th, 2018 Dear Santa—-review coming October 16th, 2018 Books with published reviews (clicking on pictures will bring you to the…

Read More

The Family Next Door by Sally Hepworth

4 Stars Publisher: St. Martin’s Press Date of publication: March 13th, 2018 Genre: Women’s Fiction, Mystery, Thriller Number of pages: 352 POV: 3rd person Where you can find The Family Next Door: Barnes and Noble | Amazon Book synopsis (from Goodreads): A gripping domestic page-turner full of shocking reveals, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, Amanda…

Read More