Small Town Family (Door County: Book 2) by Margaret Watson

4 Stars Publisher: Dragonfly Press Date of publication: 2019 Genre: Romance Series: Door County Small-Town Secrets—Book 1 (review here) Small Town Family—Book 2 Stranger in a Small Town—Book 3 Where you can find Small Town Family: Barnes and Noble | Amazon | BookBub Book Synopsis: Reporter Dylan Smith comes to Sturgeon Falls to find his […]

Read More

Weekly Wrap Up: January 5th through January 11th, 2019

Books I’ve Read: No Mercy The Vanishing Season Small-Town Family A Critical Tangent An Everyday Hero Wager for a Lady’s Hand: A Lockhart Sweet Regency Romance Jesse, Jake, and the Return to Antheia (no Goodreads Page) Books with Pending Reviews: An Everyday Hero—Review coming February 7th Books with Published Reviews: A Critical Tangent—Review Here The […]

Read More

WWW Wednesday: January 8th, 2020

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. The Three Ws are: What are you currently reading?What did you recently finish reading?What do you think you’ll read next? What I am currently reading: Ellery Hathaway knows a thing or two about serial killers, but not through her police […]

Read More

Weekly Wrap Up: October 20th through October 26th 2019

Books I’ve Read: The Brutal Time Fever A Hundred Suns Books with Pending Reviews: Fever—Review coming October 29th, 2019 A Hundred Suns—Review coming April 7th, 2020 Books with Published Reviews: Snowfall on Cedar Trail—Review Here Small-Town Secrets—Review Here NetGalley Requests: A Bad Day for Sunshine Author/Publisher Requests: Things in Jars—Publisher Request (Atria Books) Stranger in […]

Read More

Small-Town Secrets (Door County: Book 1) by Margaret Watson

4 Stars Publisher: Dragonfly Press Date of Publication: October 7th, 2019 Genre: Romance Series: Door Country Small-Town Secrets—Book 1 Small-Town Family—Book 2 Where you can find Small-Town Secrets: Barnes and Noble | Amazon | BookBub Book Synopsis: Although she doesn’t realize it, Kendall is drowning in secrets. About her husband Carter, who died in a […]

Read More

Weekly Wrap Up: October 6th through October 12th, 2019

Books I’ve Read: Small Town Secrets Christmas in Harmony Harbor Cilka’s Journey Lethal Nights The Earl of Smuggler’s Cove The Devil’s Apprentice The Dark Lord Clementine Books with Pending Reviews: The Dark Lord Clementine—review coming October 10th Naked Mole Rat Saves the World—review coming October 8th Delicious Disasters—review coming October 7th Books with Published Reviews: […]

Read More

WWW Wednesday: October 9th, 2019

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Wars. The Three Ws are: What are you currently reading?What did you recently finish reading?What do you think you’ll read next? What I am currently reading: Fans of RaeAnne Thayne and Debbie Macomber will love this USA Today bestselling author’s latest holiday romance […]

Read More

WWW Wednesday: October 2nd, 2019

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Wars. The Three Ws are: What are you currently reading?What did you recently finish reading?What do you think you’ll read next? What I am currently reading: The world continues to let children die every day from thirst and starvation, poisoned water […]

Read More

Top Ten Tuesday: Book Titles with Numbers in Them

Top Ten Tuesday was created by The Broke and the Bookish in June of 2010 and was moved to That Artsy Reader Girl in January of 2018. It was born of a love of lists, a love of books, and a desire to bring bookish friends together. How it works: She assigns each Tuesday a topic and then posts […]

Read More

Weekly Wrap Up: August 11th through August 17th, 2019

Clicking on titles under Books I’ve Read, NetGalley Requests,and Author/Publisher Requests will take you to Goodreads. Clicking on titles under Books with Pending Reviews and Books with Published Reviews will take you to Amazon. Clicking on titles Blog Tours/Excerpts/Book Blitz will take you to that specific blog post. Clicking on links under Giveaways I’ve Entered will take you to that giveaway Clicking on the titles under Freebies I Scored will take […]

Read More