Into the Inferno (The Legend Series: Book 6) by Kylie Stewart

Into the Inferno: Book #6 (The Legend Series) by [Stewart, Kylie]

5 Stars

Publisher: KCS Publishing

Date of publication: September 19th, 2019

Genre: Romance

Series: The Legend Series

Set in Stone—Book 1 (Review Here)

The Duke’s Curse—Book 2 (Review Here)

Resurrection—Book 3 (Review Here)

Return to Avalon—Book 4

Rise of the Dragon—Book 5 (Review Here)

Into the Inferno—Book 6

Where you can find Into the Inferno: Amazon

Book Synopsis:

To understand means to accept one’s own mistakes.

Alexandria is trapped in Hell’s Inferno. Can she accept Guinevere’s past and face Arthur’s sins while they are played out before her very eyes? In accepting her past, she will endure the devastation, betrayal, and passion stamped in time over thousands of years.

To wander into Hell as a guest is to accept mortality.

Avalon is fated to fight his way through the nine levels of The Inferno. Every step is agony, and every level a trial, reminding him of his gravest mistakes. Will his self-loathing consume him and take those standing by his side? Or will they band together to save the queen and woman they love?Everyone’s demons will have to be faced. Old wounds will be torn open and bleed anew. Will faith and love be enough?

Into the Inferno is book six of the bestselling Legend Series based off The Legends of King Arthur and the Knights of the Round Table.


First Line:

My eyes adjusted to the bright light reflecting off the sea before me.

Into the Inferno by Kylie Stewart

My Review:

I had been looking forward to reading Into the Inferno. As I had mentioned in previous reviews, I am an immense Camelot nerd, and I love romance. So, I have enjoyed this series. I will say that the end of Rise of the Dragon both surprised me and got me intrigued for Into the Inferno.

The plotline for Into the Inferno was perfect. It was fast-paced, and I loved it. It reflected Guinevere’s state of mind, along with Avalon’s desire to get through the nine levels of Hell to rescue Alexandria. What I liked is that the author kept the plotlines simple to allow for this. There was nothing else that distracted from it. Again, I loved it!!

Into the Inferno had dual plotlines. I am not an enormous fan of dual plotlines. I feel that things get lost when switching between two different POVs. But, not in this case. Guinevere’s POV stayed in the past, Avalon’s in the present, and there was no overlapping. I liked that.

Alexandria/Guinevere’s storyline was heartbreaking. I was prepared not to like her because of what I assumed happened. The author did a fantastic job of showing how Arthur treated her and what drove her to be with Lancelot. My heart broke for her several times during the book. But, it was the final chapters of her storyline that had me sobbing. All I have to say is that poor, poor woman.

I still liked Avalon. He was trying so hard to right the wrongs of his past. He was willing to go through the nine levels of Hell to rescue Alexandria. Each level made him face different aspects of his life. He had to battle his demons.

Into the Inferno is the 6th book in The Legend series. This book is not stand-alone. You will have to read the previous books to understand what was going on in this book.

The end of Into the Inferno shocked me. I was not expecting what happened to happen. I was also not expecting the other thing too. I will admit, I got misty-eyed and might have shed a few tears. I cannot wait to read book 7!!

I would give Into the Inferno an Adult rating. There is sex. There is language. There is violence. I would recommend that no one under the age of 21 read this book.

I would reread Into the Inferno. I would recommend it to family and friends.

**I voluntarily reviewed a complimentary copy of this book**

Resurrection: A Historical Adventure Novel (Legend: Book 3) by Kylie Stewart

Resurrection: A Historical Adventure Romance Novel (Legend Book 3)

Title: Legend

Author: Kylie Stewart

Publisher: TCK Publishing

Date of publication: September 10th, 2017

Genre: Romance

Number of pages: 202

POV: Alternating 1st person

Series: Legend

Set in Stone – Book 1 (review here)

The Duke’s Curse – Book 2 (review here)

Resurrection – Book 3

Where you can find Resurrection: Amazon

Book synopsis (from Goodreads):

“A matter of chance…” 
Avalon’s soul is whole once again, but the curse still remains. He must learn to control newfound powers in order to protect Alexandria from Mordred. But how can he protect her from a man set on destroying him completely? 

“A matter of choice …” 

Alexandria York has to make a choice—to forgive Avalon’s lies or walk away. Their bond not only flows through blood but now runs soul deep. The choice to stay with the man she loves could cost them both dearly. 

The Legend Series 

Avalon and Alexandria vow to stand together to face Mordred. When news of Lancer’s corruption reaches Caliburn Estate, they have to move swiftly to protect Alexandria before it’s too late. 

The Knights of the Round Table begin to assemble as they prepare for war. They soon discover the war isn’t just coming for them, but the entire world. 

The story of King Arthur and The Knights of the Round Table takes a modern turn, filled with adventure, love, and betrayal.

Trigger Warning: None

Continue reading “Resurrection: A Historical Adventure Novel (Legend: Book 3) by Kylie Stewart”