They Mostly Come Out at Night (Yarnsworld: Book 1) by Benedict Patrick

Publisher: One More Page Date of publication: June 16th, 2016 Genre: Fantasy, Horror, Dark Fantasy Series: Yarnsworld They Mostly Come Out at Night—Book 1 Where the Water Turns Black—Book 2 Those Brave, Foolish Souls from the City of Swords—Book 3 From the Shadows of the Owl Queen’s Court—Book 4 To Dream and Die as a […]

Read More

The Only Good Indians by Stephen Graham Jones

3 Stars Publisher: Gallery Pocket Books, Gallery/Saga Press Date of publication: May 19th, 2020 Genre: Horror Where you can find The Only Good Indians: Amazon | Barnes and Noble | BookBub Book Synopsis: The creeping horror of Paul Tremblay meets Tommy Orange’s There There in a dark novel of revenge, cultural identity, and the cost of breaking […]

Read More

The Dead Girls Club by Damien Angelica Walters

3 Stars Publisher: Crooked Lane Books Date of publication: December 10th, 2019 Genre: Horror, Mystery, Thriller, Suspense Where you can find The Dead Girls Club: Barnes and Noble | Amazon | BookBub Book Synopsis: A supernatural thriller in the vein of A Head Full of Ghosts about two young girls, a scary story that becomes […]

Read More

Death Among Us: An Anthology of Murder Mystery Short Stories by Stephen Bentley, Greg Alldredge, Kelly Artieri, L. Lee Kane, Michael Spinelli, Robbie Cheadle, Kay Castaneda, Justin Bauer, Aly Locatelli @StephenBentley8 @Shalini_G26

4 Stars Publisher: Hendry Publishing Date of publication: July 7th, 2019 Genre: horror, anthology Where you can find Death Among Us: Amazon | BookBub Book Synopsis: Who knew death could be so eclectic? Relish this mesmerizing murder mystery mash-up of short stories. The stories include the 2019 SIA Award-Winning Murder Mystery Short Story ‘The Rose […]

Read More

Small Spaces (Small Spaces: Book 1) by Katherine Arden

3 Stars Publisher: Penguin Group, Penguin Young Readers Group, G.P. Putnam’s Sons Books for Young Readers Date of publication: September 25th, 2018 Genre: Horror, Middle Grade Series: Small Spaces Small Spaces—Book 1 Dead Voices—Book 2 (expected publication: August 27th, 2019) Where you can find Small Spaces: Barnes and Noble | Amazon | BookBub Book Synopsis: […]

Read More

Little Darlings by Melanie Golding

4 Stars Publisher: Crooked Lane Books Date of publication: May 10th, 2019 Genre: Horror, Mystery, Thriller Where you can find Little Darlings: Barnes and Noble | Amazon Goodreads synopsis: “Mother knows best” takes on a sinister new meaning in this unsettling thriller perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman andGrimms’ Fairy Tales. Everyone says Lauren Tranter […]

Read More

Inspection by Josh Malerman

3 Stars Publisher: Random House Publishing Group – Ballantine, Del Ray Date of publication: March 19th, 2019 Genre: Horror, Mystery, Thriller Where you can find Inspection: Amazon | Barnes and Noble | BookBub Synopsis: J is a student at a school deep in a forest far away from the rest of the world. J is […]

Read More

Deadly Cage by Tom Howard

Stars Publisher: Lulu.com Date of publication: November 21st, 2018 Genre: Thriller, Christian Series: Cage Caged Light—Book 1 (review here) Crimson Cage—Book 2 (review here) Deadly Cage—Book 3 Where you can find Deadly Cage: Amazon Amazon synopsis: In the final chapter of the Cage Series, Wyatt must lay everything on the line as he attempts to save not […]

Read More

Dead Girls Don’t Love by Sarah Hans

4 Stars Publisher: Dragon’s Roost Press Date of publication: May 28th, 2018 Genre: Horror Where you can find Dead Girls Don’t Love: Amazon | Barnes, and Noble Book synopsis (from Goodreads):  Do you enjoy creepy stories about people who don’t quite fit in? Dead Girls Don’t Love is a collection of poignant tales for the […]

Read More

Immortals’ Requiem by Vincent Bobbe

5 Stars Publisher: Jump Start Publishing Date of publication: June 29th, 2018 Genre: Fantasy, Horror Where you can find Immortals’ Requiem: Amazon Book synopsis (from Goodreads): There are beings that live a shadow’s breadth from our reality. They are the dreams and nightmares of humanity, the ancient seeds of fairy-tale and superstition.  These are the […]

Read More