Weekly Wrap Up: May 5th, 2019 through May 11th, 2019

Clicking on the link under Books I’ve Read, NetGalley Haul,and Email Haul will take you to Goodreads. Clicking on the link under Books with Published Reviews will take you to Amazon. Clicking on the link under Freebies I Scored (which were free at the time I got them.) will take you to Amazon, BookFunnel, or Prolific Works (I will say which one next to the title). Books I’ve Read:…

Read More

Little Darlings by Melanie Golding

4 Stars Publisher: Crooked Lane Books Date of publication: May 10th, 2019 Genre: Horror, Mystery, Thriller Where you can find Little Darlings: Barnes and Noble | Amazon Goodreads synopsis: “Mother knows best” takes on a sinister new meaning in this unsettling thriller perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman andGrimms’ Fairy Tales. Everyone says Lauren Tranter…

Read More

Weekly Wrap-Up: January 13th through January 19th, 2019

Books I’ve Read (clicking on the picture will bring you to Goodreads page): Books with reviews pending (clicking on pictures will bring you to the Amazon page):  Montauk—review coming June 4th, 2019 Moonlight & Whiskey—review coming March 12th, 2019 In Another Life—review coming March 20th, 2019 The Last Letter—review coming February 26th, 2019 Books with…

Read More

The Hangman’s Secret (Victorian Mystery: Book 3) by Laura Joh Rowland

3 Stars  Publisher: Crooked Lane Books Date of publication: January 8th, 2019 Genre: Mystery, Thriller Series: Victorian Mystery The Ripper’s Shadow—Book 1 A Mortal Likeness—Book 2 The Hangman’s Secret—Book 3 Where you can find The Hangman’s Secret: Amazon | Barnes and Noble Goodreads synopsis: From award-winning author Laura Joh Rowland, a story about the darkness…

Read More

Weekly Wrap-Up: December 16th through December 22nd, 2018

Books I’ve Read (clicking on the picture will bring you to Goodreads page): Dirty Alphas Little Darlings The Mother-In-Law Books with reviews pending (clicking on pictures will bring you to the Amazon page): The Girl He Used to Know—review coming April 2nd, 2019 If, Then—review coming March 12th, 2019 The Reckoning—review coming February 12th, 2019…

Read More

WWW Wednesday: December 19th, 2018

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Wars. So here what I have read/are reading/will be reading. The Three Ws are: What are you currently reading?What did you recently finish reading?What do you think you’ll read next? What’s going on with me this past week: Personal: The kids finally went back to…

Read More

WWW Wednesday: December 12th, 2018

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Wars. So here what I have read/are reading/will be reading. The Three Ws are: What are you currently reading?What did you recently finish reading?What do you think you’ll read next? What’s going on with me this past week: Personal: We got a snowstorm that dumped…

Read More

Weekly Wrap Up: October 7th through October 13th 2018

Books I’ve Read (clicking on the picture will bring you to Goodreads page):   Books with reviews pending (clicking on pictures will bring you to the Amazon page):’ The Christmas Star—review coming October 16th, 2018 Books with published reviews (clicking on pictures will bring you to the Amazon page): Tetterbaum’s Truth—review here Days of Reign—review…

Read More

Weekly Wrap Up: September 23rd through September 29th

Books I’ve Read (clicking on the picture will bring you to Goodreads page):   Books I’ve Reviewed (clicking on pictures will bring you to the Amazon page): A True Cowboy Christmas—review coming October 31st, 2018 The Hangman’s Secret—review coming January 9th, 2019 The Christmas Wishing Tree—review here Christmas on Mistletoe Lane—review here The Ancient Nine—review…

Read More

WWW Wednesday: September 19th, 2018

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Wars. So here what I have read/are reading/will be reading. The Three Ws are: What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What do you think you’ll read next? What’s going on with me this past week: Unlike the eastern part of…

Read More