The Dead Girls Club by Damien Angelica Walters

3 Stars Publisher: Crooked Lane Books Date of publication: December 10th, 2019 Genre: Horror, Mystery, Thriller, Suspense Where you can find The Dead Girls Club: Barnes and Noble | Amazon | BookBub Book Synopsis: A supernatural thriller in the vein of A Head Full of Ghosts about two young girls, a scary story that becomes […]

Read More

Little Darlings by Melanie Golding

4 Stars Publisher: Crooked Lane Books Date of publication: May 10th, 2019 Genre: Horror, Mystery, Thriller Where you can find Little Darlings: Barnes and Noble | Amazon Goodreads synopsis: “Mother knows best” takes on a sinister new meaning in this unsettling thriller perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman andGrimms’ Fairy Tales. Everyone says Lauren Tranter […]

Read More

The Hangman’s Secret (Victorian Mystery: Book 3) by Laura Joh Rowland

3 Stars  Publisher: Crooked Lane Books Date of publication: January 8th, 2019 Genre: Mystery, Thriller Series: Victorian Mystery The Ripper’s Shadow—Book 1 A Mortal Likeness—Book 2 The Hangman’s Secret—Book 3 Where you can find The Hangman’s Secret: Amazon | Barnes and Noble Goodreads synopsis: From award-winning author Laura Joh Rowland, a story about the darkness […]

Read More

Sister of Mine by Laurie Petrou

3.5 Stars Publisher: Crooked Lane Books Date of publication: August 7th, 2018 Genre: Thriller, suspense, mystery Where you can find Sister of Mine: Amazon | Barnes and Noble Book Synopsis (from Amazon): Penny and Hattie are sisters in a small town, bound tight to the point of knots. They share a secret they cannot escape, […]

Read More

Lies She Told by Cate Holahan

Title: Lies She Told Author: Cate Holahan Publisher: Crooked Lane Books Date of publication: September 12th, 2017 Genre: Mystery, Thriller Number of pages: 288 POV: Alternating 1st person Where you can find Lies She Told: Barnes and Nobles | Amazon Book synopsis (from Goodreads): Sometimes the truth is darker than fiction. Liza Jones has thirty […]

Read More