Freebie Sunday: May 19th, 2019

Click on the pictures for Amazon link.  Disclaimer: Books are free at the time of post publishing. Please check before buying!! Romance Mystery Suspense Thriller Young Adult Fantasy Science Fiction Women’s Fiction LGBTQIA Horror Advertisements

Read More

Weekly Wrap Up: May 12th through May 18th 2019

Clicking on the link under Books I’ve Read, NetGalley Haul,and Email Haul will take you to Goodreads. Clicking on the link under Books with Pending Reviews will take you to Amazon. Clicking on the link under Freebies I Scored (which were free at the time I got them.) will take you to Amazon, BookFunnel, or Prolific Works (I will say which one next to the title). Books I’ve Read:…

Read More

Throwback Thursday: May 16th, 2019

This week’s Throwback Thursday is a young adult fantasy Five very different sisters team up against their stepbrother to save their kingdom in this Norse-flavored fantasy epic–the start of a new series in the tradition of Naomi Novik, Peter V. Brett, and Robin Hobb. FIVE ROYAL SISTERS. ONE CROWN. They are the daughters of a…

Read More

Touch of Smoke by Karissa Laurel

5 Stars Publisher: Red Adept Publishing Date of publication: February 8th, 2019 Genre: Romance, Fantasy, New Adult Where you can find Touch of Smoke: Amazon | Barnes and Noble | BookBub Book Synopsis: Three years ago, Rikki Albemarle watched her best friend die at the hands of a supernatural evil. Certain she was slated to…

Read More

WWW Wednesday: May 15th, 2019

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Wars. The Three Ws are: What are you currently reading?What did you recently finish reading?What do you think you’ll read next? Personal: Miss R: Everything was fine with Miss R until Friday. Friday, she went over a friend’s house after school.…

Read More

An Indigo Wind (The Four: Book 2) by Margaret Watson

4 Stars Publisher: Dragonfly Press Date of publication: May 14th, 2019 Genre: Paranormal, Romance Series: The Four The Third Eye—book 1 (review here) An Indigo Wind—book 2 Dark Matter—book 3 Red Dawn Rising—book 4 Where you can find An Indigo Wind: Barnes and Noble | Amazon | BookBub Book synopsis: Firefighter Gianna Fallon struggles to…

Read More

Book Blitz: Sylvana (The Butcher Books: Book 3) by Sian Claven

Book Blurb: Diana and Robbie are tired of moving their family of five around. When Robbie is offered a great job, and permanent position, they must find somewhere to stay temporarily while they house hunt. Aware of the gruesome murders that happened in the Metz family house, they move in regardless and instantly regret it.…

Read More

The Night Window (Jane Hawk: Book 5) by Dean Koontz

4 Stars Publisher: Random House Publishing Group – Ballantine, Bantam Date of publication : May 14th, 2019 Genre: Mystery, Thriller Series: Jane Hawk The Bone Farm—Book 0.5 The Silent Corner—Book 1 (review here) The Whispering Room—Book 2 (review here) The Crooked Staircase—Book 3 (review here) The Forbidden Door—Book 4 (review here) The Night Window—Book 5…

Read More

The Night Before by Wendy Walker #TheNightBefore #NetGalley

4 Stars Publisher: St. Martin’s Press Date of publication: May 14th, 2019 Genre: Mystery, Thriller, Suspense Where you can find The Night Before: Amazon | Barnes and Noble Goodreads synopsis: The night before…and the nightmare after. Rosie and Laura are as different as two sisters can be. One is stable and has a perfect family.…

Read More