Book Blitz: When Light Shatters by Laney Wylde

Book and Author Detail:

When Light Shatters 
by Laney Wylde 
Published by: CTP Pulse- Crimson Tree
Publication date: August 26th 2019
Genres: Contemporary, LGBTQ+, New Adult,Romance

Goodreads


Synopsis:

Harlow’s parents are dead. So is her brother. So is Tenley. 

Probably. 

Hopefully. 

She’s like… ninety-five percent sure about that last one. 

Seventeen and orphaned, Harlow is eager to leave her past behind when she moves in with her guardians. But in her new environment, she’s drawn to Brighton, a senior in her art class who is haunted by ghosts similar to her own. It’s not long before Harlow realizes their friendship has turned into something deeper—something that Brighton would have to sacrifice everything to pursue. 

And Brighton does. 

Their secret romance is perfect…until the precarious life Harlow has built crumbles beneath her. In the collapse, they both come face to face with Tenley. 

Who, it turns out, is far from dead. 

Perfect for fans of The Kiss Thief and The Book of Essie, Laney Wylde’s coming-of-age, bisexual romance When Light Shatters is a heady and gripping read. With a touch of irreverence and suspense, Wylde’s most vulnerable work yet will keep you guessing from the first page to the last.


Giveaway:

Giveaway ends September 5th. Grand prize is Clean Teen Publishing Mystery Box (Intl winner would get eBook prizes)

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/d04251233226/


Excerpt:

After I hit the garage door opener, I stare at the fob. I have no clue what to do with it since it’s not a real key and this isn’t a normal car. It’s more like a car rich people drive in those movies where all the snobs escape the war-torn earth to torture the lower classes from their utopia. I look for something to put the fob in. There’s nothing. I look for a start button. Nothing. 

“Tesla, start.”

Nothing.

“Tesla, go.”

Nope.

“Tesla,” I pronounce each word carefully like I’m an idiot speaking to a deaf person, “take me to cigarettes.”

I sigh and depress the brake pedal. The dash lights up. “Oh, thank God,” I sigh. How’d I do that? I’ll figure it out later. The time and date show up on the dash screen. I was right. It’s only been three days. That’s not terrible. I can salvage this.

I shift into reverse, grateful that they paved their driveway at some point so that the tires grinding gravel won’t wake the natives. 

“Tesla, baby, take me to the nearest place that sells cigarettes.” No response. I’m underwhelmed. I tap the screen for maps and make a right onto Reigl Road because I figure going the wrong direction is better than idling in the driveway. “Gas station,” I tell the map. A few dots pop up on the screen and I click one a few miles out. I pat the steering wheel. “I know, Tesla, you’re confused. You don’t need gas.”


Purchase Links:

Amazon

Barnes and Noble

iBooks

Kobo

Google Play


Author Bio:

Laney Wylde is enamored with all things southern California–the traffic, smog, surprise earthquakes, and nonindigenous palm trees. Consequently, it’s the landscape her strong and sometimes lovable female leads paint their stories on. Her New Adult novels Never Touched and the After Twelve series are bright with provocative themes, steamy romance, and inappropriately timed humor.

When Laney isn’t writing, she’s singing Taylor Swift with her little boy or asking her husband not to tell her about his work as a surgical resident while she’s eating. She daydreams about using her math degree to get into law school, then realizes that would be too much work and that she should just play pretend court on paper instead. While she loves a good book, nothing beats 30 Rock with a bag of popcorn and M&Ms.

Author Links:

Author Twitter

Author Facebook Page

Author Website

Author Instagram

Author Goodreads Page

1 thought on “Book Blitz: When Light Shatters by Laney Wylde”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.