Silver Storm (Rakes & Rebels: The Raveneau Family: Book 1) by Cynthia Wright

Book Cover

Publisher: Boxwood Manor Books

Date of publication: November 16, 2013

Genre: Historical Romance, Romance, Historical, Historical Fiction

Series: Rakes & Rebels

Silver Storm—Book 1

Her Husband, the Rake—Book 2

Smuggler’s Moon—Book 3

The Secret of Love—Book 4

Surrender the Stars—Book 5

His Make-Believe Bride—Book 6

His Reckless Bargain—Book 7

Tempest—Book 8

Purchase Links: Amazon

Goodreads synopsis:

Set in 1781, during the Revolutionary War, SILVER STORM is the passionate tale of Andre Raveneau and Devon Lindsay who are thrown together when she stows away on his privateer after the British burn her home in New London, CT. The irresistible Captain Raveneau agrees to take her to Virginia to find her childhood sweetheart, but fate has other plans. Through intrigue, misunderstandings, and swashbuckling sea battles, Devon and Andre are swept away by a love that won’t be denied.

My review:

What I liked about Silver Storm:

  1. It took place during the American Revolutionary War. And it was interesting. Not a lot of romance from this period is interesting.
  2. Devon’s character. She was a powerful main female heroine, which I like.
  3. The substories. They were exciting and added depth to the story.

What I disliked about Silver Storm:

  1. Andre. He was an idiot. Plain and simple. If I were Devon, I would have kicked him to the curb instead of waiting for him.
  2. Nothing else

If you enjoyed Silver Storm, you will enjoy these books:

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.